AccuSystems Announces SOC 2 Type II Security Certification

We are excited to announce that AccuSystems is now SOC 2 Type II certified.

Here’s what it means for your financial institution.

What is SOC 2 Type II?

Innovation in banking technology is only beneficial for institutions if it can be trusted, and that’s what the SOC 2 helps to guarantee. The SOC 2 accreditation certifies the security controls of software companies and third-party service providers.

AccuSystems has been awarded with the top-tier SOC 2 accreditation, the “Type II,” which gives the highest possible assurance of security compliance.

What Does SOC 2 Measure?

SOC 2 accreditations are pursued through an audit by the AICPA (American Institute of CPAs).

The criteria for managing data “securely” by their standard is based on five principles:

  1. Availability
  2. Confidentiality
  3. Processing integrity
  4. Privacy
  5. Security

The SOC 2 certifications were developed in 2010 in response to exponential growth in the security requirements required of digital service providers to protect the integrity of client data.

Why Did AccuSystems Pursue Accreditation?

AccuSystems places a strong emphasis on security and trust. This accreditation helps us further demonstrate our commitment to the systems and controls we have in place.

AccuSystems is also focused on continuous process improvement. We constantly look for ways to enable greater security so that the institutions we serve can focus on their own customers.

The team at AccuSystems wants to send out a special thanks to those members of our staff who worked knee-deep in this process for months. This is the kind of dedication which has allowed us to stand a head above the crowd, not only meet requirements but to set new standards for the industry.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.